People

Leadership

N.R. Aluru

Email aluru@nospam5a33177e3480a.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Computational Science and Engineering

Brian Cunningham

Email bcunning@nospam5a33177e34a03.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Micro and Nanotechnology Laboratory

Klara Nahrstedt

Email klara@nospam5a33177e34be0.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Coordinated Science Laboratory

David M. Nicol

Email dmnicol@nospam5a33177e34dcc.illinois.edu
Title Information Trust Institute
Department Director

John A. Rogers

Email jrogers@nospam5a33177e34fa6.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Frederick Seitz Materials Research Laboratory

Design Team

Roy Campbell

Email rhc@nospam5a33177e360f3.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science

Michael Chan

Email mgc@nospam5a33177e362e0.illinois.edu
Title IT Architect
Department College of Engineering

Indranil Gupta

Email indy@nospam5a33177e364c9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science

Steve Konstanty

Email stevek@nospam5a33177e3669f.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Programmer
Department Coordinated Science Laboratory

Kenton McHenry

Email mchenry@nospam5a33177e36871.illinois.edu)
Title Senior Research Scientist
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications

Klara Nahrstedt

Email klara@nospam5a33177e36a33.illinois.edu
Title Director
Department Coordinated Science Laboratory

Phuong Viet Nguyen

Email pvnguye2@nospam5a33177e36c07.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Computer Science

Todd Nicholson

Email tcnichol@nospam5a33177e36deb.illinois.edu
Title Research Programmer
Department Coordinated Science Laboratory

David M. Nicol

Email dmnicol@nospam5a33177e36fb1.illinois.edu
Title Information Trust Institute
Department Director

Michal Ondrejcek

Email ondrejce@nospam5a33177e3719c.illinois.edu
Title Research Programmer
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications

Thomas O’Brien

Email tobrien3@nospam5a33177e37371.illinois.edu
Title Graduate Student
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering

Normand Paquin

Email paquin@nospam5a33177e37543.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director for Research
Department Coordinated Science Laboratory

Aaron Star Schwartz-Duval

Email asschwa2@nospam5a33177e37734.illinois.edu
Title Researcher/Graduate Student
Department Micro and Nanotechnology Lab

Timothy Spila

Email tspila@nospam5a33177e37916.illinois.edu
Title Research Scientist
Department Frederick Seitz Materials Research Laboratory

Advisory Board

Dr. John Henry Scott

Title Physicist working in Areas of Materials and Semiconductor Devices
Department NIST

Professor Ali Shakouri

Title Director of Birck Nanotechnology Center
Department Purdue University

Tracy Smith

Title Director of IT Infrastructure at University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Dr. Deepak S. Turaga

Title Principal Research Staff Member and Manager of Exploratory Streaming Analytics
Department IBM

Professional Staff

Changqiang Chen

Email cqchen@nospam5a33177e38f2c.illinois.edu
Title Research Scientist
Department Materials Research Laboratory

James Mabon

Email mabon@nospam5a33177e39126.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Scientist
Department Materials Research Laboratory

Luigi Marini

Email lmarini@nospam5a33177e39324.illinois.edu
Title Senior Research Programmer
Department National Center for Supercomputing Applications

Gianni Pezzarossi

Email gpezza2@nospam5a33177e39518.illinois.edu
Title System Administrator
Department Engineering IT Shared Services